Election Districts

The Town is divided into seven election districts.  Council representatives are nominated and elected by voters within their district.

As required by Town Charter, election districts should reflect approximately the same number of registered voters within each district, and the maximum deviation between the most populous and the least populous district must be, at the time of evaluation, no more than 15 percent variance.
Election district boundaries were evaluated by the Election Commission in April of 2015.  Due to continued growth, boundary adjustments were made to achieve equal apportionment of electors to each district.
Election district boundaries will be reevaluated again in 2021.  View a map to determine your Council district.